Please reload

Recent Posts

Martha Dawson named 13th President of NBNA

June 27, 2019

Please reload

Featured Posts

Congratulations to our 2017 AL-HAC Graduate Nursing Award Program Recipients

April 20, 2017

We are pleased to announce our 2017 AL-HAC Graduate Nursing Award Program recipients!


The purpose of the Alabama Health Action Coalition (AL-HAC) Award Program is to help Alabama nurses pursue a graduate degree in nursing. AL-HAC promotes academic progression for nurses and works to minimize barriers to nursing education and seamless academic progression at every level of nursing education. For the first time, AL-HAC has had the opportunity to award scholarships to Alabama residents enrolled in a graduate degree nursing program. Nine $500 scholarships were awarded throughout the state.


The following are our recipients and graduate school they current attend:


Jeanny Riley – Jacksonville State University


Newton Tinsley – Samford University


Kim Diegan – Spring Hill College


Latonda Paymon – Troy University


Lauren Wehunt – University of Alabama at Birmingham


Marla Byrum – University of Alabama at Huntsville


Melissa Carruth – The University of Alabama


Scarlett Davis – University of North Alabama


Allison Aguilar – University of South Alabama



Again, congratulations to our 2017 award program recipients!

Please reload

Find out more about the

Campaign for Action here.


© 2014 by AL-HAC.

Proudly created with